Trance Nation

I’ve discovered a love for dancing during third year high school, at our JS Prom. I’m not really Maneouvers-level skilled at it, but I know at least how to move to the beat. I’m thinking of getting some dance lessons, though.

Anyway, I’ve been into dance-able music, anything upbeat really, for years. Not really a fan of slow music or anything ballad-esque. Nothing wrong with those types of music (I do have some faves), but if I’m gonna have some music with me, it’s not for easy-listening. It has to be up-tempo. I can also do alternative rock, and it has to be just loud and upbeat, but not screamy.

So since I’m the kaladkarin-type, I was introduced to clubbing by officemates during 2007. Let’s just say it was a revelation. Trance music blaring from the speakers full-blast, the sound overwhelming your senses, it’s amazing! You cannot help but dance, like the music directs your movement and you’re just along for the ride. I love the feeling.

The point of this post? Well, I’m going to be sharing some of my fave electronica tracks. Maybe some of you have heard these. In any case, I enjoy these tracks because I think they are positively mind-blowingly eargasmic. So without further ado, here are my go-to dance music:

1.) Ferry Corsten: “Rock Your Body Rock” (F. Massif Remix)

2.) Tiësto feat. BT: “Love Comes Again”

3.) Basement Jaxx: “Where’s Your Head At” (Klaas Remix)

4.) Get Far: “Shining Star” (Cutmix 2007 Remix)

5.) Madonna: “What It Feels Like For A Girl” (Above and Beyond Club Mix)

6.) Hed Kandi: “Man In The Mirror”

7.) Andy Hunter: “Go”

8.) Kylie Minogue: “All The Lovers” (WaWa and MMB Edit)

9.) Tiësto: “Adagio For Strings” (Long Version)

10.) Ferry Corsten: “Radio Crash” (Original Extended)

I’m kinda partial to Ferry Corsten (coz I think his tracks are unbelievably amazing), with Tiësto coming at a close second. I’m lucky enough to have watched and experienced Ferry’s music live during Bigfish Manila’s Innovation Black 2010 (May 21, 2010). Gotta say, one of the best nights of my life. 🙂

Happy listening!

By uberpsi Posted in Rave

4 comments on “Trance Nation

  1. sa bahay ko na pakikinggan to hehe. pero nafifeel kong ito yung mga hardcore house at clubby clubby music na parang ang lutang pero ang sarap sayawan. tamang adik lang.

    ikaw pala ang totoong dancer eh! ano, showdown na tayo nila moret! 😀

    • Frustrated dancer lang, nagfi-feeling. Pero game ako sa showdown, hahaha… 😛

      Gumawa na nga ako ng playlist nito sa YouTube para sunod-sunod mapakinggan.

Leave a comment