iRave

Hi again! Damn. As much as I’d love to update this blog as often as possible, I still don’t really have any idea what to even write about. Life’s been really uneventful as of late. Well, not really. But I can’t seem to gather enough energy and blog about what’s been happening.

Anyway, as some of you might know, I’m basically a party-phile. Well, mostly raves, as I absolutely enjoy trance music, and maybe even house to some degree. So far, the major local dance organizer here – BigFish International – have been busy inviting some of the major international trance acts to throw us grand parties. It’s an amazing experience, but if chaotic big crowds aren’t your thing, you might not get to enjoy it.

Since 2011 started, I’ve made it a point to attend every event BigFish will have this year, sort of like a goal or something. So far, I’ve been to the following: Trance NRG featuring the legendary trance DJ/Producer Marco V; Hed Kandi featuring DJ Andy Norman with Peyton live on vocals; Boracay Summer NRG featuring my ultra-fave Ferry Corsten; Innovation White | Ministry of Sound featuring Chicane with Emma Hewitt live on vocals; Innovation Black | Godskitchen Neon featuring the very talented Alex M.O.R.P.H. and, a favorite singer, Betsie Larkin live on vocals. I think I enjoyed it all, except for Innovation White, coz it seemed too lounge-y for my tastes. 5 events down, with two more on the horizon.

On October, there’ll be two trance events. One is Paul Van Dyk: Evolution World Tour, happening on October 19 – a Wednesday! A freaking Wednesday! Well, it’s not as if I have a permanent job to provide unwanted conflict, so of course I’ll be going as I haven’t really experienced PVD (and as if I really needed an excuse to go). Ten days later, it’ll be time once again to put together a costume of sorts and attend the biggest Halloween costume party here in the metro: Cream Halloween Ball Year 11!  Headlining acts are W&W and Guiseppe Ottaviani, both of which I’m really unfamiliar with. Then again, I only knew about Ferry Corsten last year during his Twice In A Blue Moon experience and he’s one of the most popular ones.

I really enjoyed Innovation Black this year mostly because of Alex M.O.R.P.H. I believe it’s safe to say he’s one of the best, god-like DJs out there today. Apparently, PVD is of the same caliber, so I’m really excited to see him perform. Also, since W&W and Guiseppe Ottaviani are both trance-centric, I’ll probably be in a trance-induced coma when I go to Cream. LED sticks, anyone? 😀

Hey, life’s a party. We all should DANCE! 😀

My LED-mounted shades. Oh yeah!

By uberpsi Posted in Rave

One comment on “iRave

  1. hey thanks, it’s been bugging me for a while. It doesn’t have very many lyrics, but I think the female vocalist is saying “…but you should know, you should know.” that’s at the very beginning. It’s only like 1:58 and the rest of the song is really high energy clubby trance. If those are the right words, kind of new sorry. Anyway I could let you listen to it?

Leave a Reply

